Skeptigator

Icon

Aggregating Skeptical Thought

Confirmation bias in expectations, 2007-02-28

The folks over at Marginal Revolution have a great article on “confirmatory biases“. Something even skeptics have to be careful of, I know I do.

Personally I think every idea no matter how crazy should be given a fair shake especially if it presents a new and interesting twist on something. Of course, I say that but every time the Discovery Institute or Art Bell comes out with something I discard it out of hand.

Do as I say not as I do. Mister.

Technorati Skeptic

Filed under: Science

Leave a Reply

