Skeptigator

Icon

Aggregating Skeptical Thought

Terrorists attack with Morgellons… or maybe its aliens

I am going to start by saying I am neither a doctor nor biologist so there may be some other more specific problems with the following article but I ain’t smrt enough to pick up on it.

Apparently the folks at TheParanormalReport.com are reporting, Morgellons – New Disease, or Man-Made Weapon of Terror?, [queue scary music, dum dum dum]. Found via Disinformation. This kind of raises the alert level on my baloney-detector.

Morgellens allegedly is an unrecognized skin disease (like eczema) that contains some kind of mystery fibrous material that won’t “burn until it has been heated to 1700 degrees F”. Accepted medical diagnosis is actually delusional parasitosis a psychological disease in which the inflicted believe that there are bugs crawling under the skin.

This article goes way beyond simply detailing the symptoms of the disease. The author, Jim Swartz of The Conspiracy Journal, not only accepts the existence of the disease (as something real and not psychosomatic) but then postulates that it is actually a man-made bio-weapon that is “configured to receive specific tuned microwave, EMF and ELF signals and radio data.”

Again, I’m no scientist but the author then draws the following conclusion (under the section Morgellons and NanoMachines) that “[the fibers] have no eukaryotic cells, no cell membrane. Meaning that Morgellons is not a parasite, it is not biological, it is a machine.” Um… it’s a machine? That seems like kind of a leap.

The author continues with the obvious conclusion to this madness:

Other nanoconfigurations associated with Morgellons disease carry genetically-altered and spliced DNA or RNA. The nanomachines which precipitate Morgellons thrive in alkaline ph conditions and use the body’s bio-electric energy and other (unidentified) elements for power. There is evidence that certain of the tiny machines possess their own internal batteries as well. The Morgellons nanomachines are configured to receive specific tuned microwave, EMF and ELF signals and radio data.

At this point, why this is happening is anyone’s guess. We do know that Morgellons is commonly found in all body fluids, orifices and often even hair follicles, and are believed to routinely achieve total body systemic penetration.

If these findings are correct, and Morgellons is nanotechnology capable of taking over biological systems, the question remains whether or not these nanomachines were the result of an accident, or a deliberate release with the intention of infecting people for some unknown purpose.

It is almost as if Morgellons is in the process of reconstructing people into an entirely different life form; a cyborg-like creature, both biological and machine. As well, with the reports that the Morgellons nanomachines are capable of receiving radio signals, this could indicate that each infected person/system would be able to communicate with other Morgellon sufferers, creating the potential that each person would be like a single brain-cell of a larger, artificial intelligence.

Are we facing an invasion by machine intelligence, or is this a twisted attempt by some unknown group or government to achieve the ultimate control of humankind? Considering the current world situation, it would not be unreasonable to imagine that someone could stoop to such evil as releasing something such as Morgellons upon an unsuspecting planet. Sometimes the smallest thing can cause the biggest problems. We have to take a deeper look, beyond the affliction itself, before we will find any substantial answers.

Needless to say, or perhaps I do, there are those who disagree.

Here’s what Wikipedia has to say on it. And here’s what the Mayo Clinic has to say.
Here’s a link to a ABC Primetime show that was done on it.
The CDC is apparently going to convene a task force to investigate it.

Filed under: Health, Internet, Skeptic, , ,

5 Responses

  1. Morgie78 says:

    Living with Morgellons is hell- a true test of your inner soul- bless all of us with it.

  2. Greg says:

    Funniest item on the Mayo site:

    “Keep an open mind. Consider various causes for your signs and symptoms, and follow your doctor’s recommendations for treatment — which may include long-term mental health therapy.”

  3. teena says:

    September 15 2008
    Trust me people MORGELLONS IS REAL!!!! It has taken my life from me for years. Can’t see my2 grand kids. My parents died when I was 2. I have waited all my life to enjoy them and my 2 older kids. They are 9 hours from me and won’t come up they are afraid they will catch it. I tried to end it all few months ago,my huby does NOT even have it! My 18 yearold doesn’t have it, he just joined the navy. I once had a life, very hard one raising 3 kids on my own 14 years and 3 to 4 jobs. I am cut off from the world, can’t work. And can’t get on diability. We claimed bankruptcy for atleast, one more year. The fannie May deal bought our loan.Husband has to pay $20 round trip to work each day. I wonder why am I here. My short term memory is going and I will get dizzy and some times fall as if I have mad cow. My eyes are bad, my hair is now white!and so thin! I keep waiting for a cure while I die a little more each. I love God and pray and fast, when I was young went toBible school and mission work. I just see where stupid medical fight with each other and grants, never anything real. It is not worms or parasites. If I spray adheasive on my skin, arms hand leg the nanowires on out. The adheasive will kind of melt them abit, doesn’t get rid of them. I take 6 hundred dollars of pills amonth ffor other conditions an depression that it so bad from it, and what all comes with it. I just want people to accept that morgellons is too real! Got that people!!!!

  4. Sherrie says:

    Teena, the last poster, please contact me. I have been where you are today and want to help you in any way possible. I know your pain. I know what it is like to have the doctors accuse us of being “crazy”. I write this with tears streaming down my face because I know what you are experiencing. I have lived it. I have been through the pain. I have previously lived as a recluse for two years. I have spent the days, as you do now, wondering why I was made to suffer as you do. Please let me help you. My email is ramsboll@bellsouth.net. I promise that I will treat you with the respect you deserve and there is no monetary consideration involved. I simply want to help you because I can. It is just that simple… because I can.

Leave a Reply

