Skeptigator

Icon

Aggregating Skeptical Thought

The Renaissance of UFOs

I have always been fascinated with UFO and aliens and bigfoot and Loch Ness and all those other stories that we humans tell each other are real. And to be honest I bought most of it. Some of the stuff seemed like a stretch at the time but I wanted to believe so badly.

Even after my mind grew more skeptical (long before I discovered Skepticism), I always found the “historical” paintings and renderings of what seemed like UFO’s to be so compelling. These things always had a big question mark over them. I now know that the biggest problem with interpreting an object/rendering in a particular painting as a UFO out of the context of the painting is a big no-no.

I was clearing out my RSS reader and somehow missed this little gem from gather.com, UFO’s in Renaissance Paintings Explained.

Filed under: Science, , ,

One Response

  1. Albert Ramos says:

    This sort of stuff is interesting. The collective mind, or personal mind, tends to delude us. I have dedicated five years of research and writing on the subject of UFOs, which I analyze from a cultural perspective.

Leave a Reply

